How to save your data

All users

In general USB drives are deactivated on the instruments. However on each instrument computer you can save your data on network drives which are automatically connected to the computer when you log on with you Core account. 

This table gives you an overview over the network drives:

Name Size Backup Auto-deleted after Purpose 
home  1 GB  daily   only after you leave the ZMB as a User

Storage of microscope settings, protocols, lab-notes.

data up to 256TB depending on shared usage no  

180 days (a warning email will notify you 14 days before deletion)

Storage of images that are recorded and processed at ZMB.

transfer up to 256 TB depending on shared usage no   7 days without warning!

Sharing data with other users and ZMB staff.